Firefox Just Perfected Tabbed Browsing. It’s Like Apple’s Expose Plus Spaces For The Web (From Techcrunch)

I’ve been playing around with this for a little while, and it’s amazing. I mean, this is probably the future of tabbed browsing. I’ve been using Chrome as my main browser for a while, but this and the other UI tweaks in this alpha may convince me to switch back. You can download it for Mac here and for Windows here. Be warned, though, this is the alpha, so it is potentially very buggy. Edit: If after you close it and re-open it again it asks to install an update, don’t install it, because it will get rid of Tab Candy.

(Also, let me know if those links don’t work, and I’ll fix them.)

Firefox Just Perfected Tabbed Browsing. It’s Like Apple’s Expose Plus Spaces For The Web

If you’re anything like me, at any given time you have a dozen to two dozen tabs open across multiple web browser windows. It’s great to have all these webpages open and ready to click on at any second, but it’s a nightmare to try and remember where each is with so many open. I shudder to think how much time I waste on this each day. Luckily, Mozilla is working on a solution. A new feature called Tab Candy is in the works. It’s still early in tes … Read More

via TechCrunch

About Quinn C.

I live outside of Eldridge, IA. Yes, I know that it says that I live in Davenport, IA, but really I live closer to Eldridge. I just have a Davenport address. My hobbies include: magic, video games, movies, reading, and anything to do with technology. View all posts by Quinn C.

Leave a Reply

